June 1, 2017

Meet our Staff

Below is a detailed list of all administrative Boys State staff.


Title Name
Director-Alabama Boys State Judge Pete Johnson
Vice Director-Alabama Boys State Colonel Mark Valentine
Chief of Staff Judge Joel Laird
Chief Information Officer / Webmaster

 Jay Owens
Assistant Directors
University Relations Dean Tim Hebson
Staff Jason Jones
Programs Teddy Copland
Community Service John Godwin
Operations   Coach Alan Dunkling
Academic Staff
American Legion Liaison George Krigbaum
Morale Booster Gordon Seale
Athletic Trainer Dave McKenzie
Dean of Counselors Yancy Mitchell
Sports and Activities Andy Carpenter
Dean of Law School James Kendrick
Marketing / Social Media  Cline Thompson
HeadQuarters Braxton Bridges, Christy Jones, Millie Whitacre, Johnny Averette, Fred Payne, Chief James Sullen, Rick Harmon, Roger Thorne, Bo Wingo, John Holcomb